Leapvault IForex Leaders Summit

July 2012, Four Seasons Hotel, Mumbai

  • Iforex Leaders Summit, Instituted in July 2012 as India’s top ‘horizontal’ platform to bring together all the relevant parts of the ecosystem related to the forex market in India, regulator, exchange, banks, brokers, dealers, corporates, academia, newswire and media under one roof.
  • Partners included National Stock Exchange, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, IACC, EU Chambers, Mint.
  • The inaugural 1 day summit saw all the major experts in Forex and treasury management at the podium.

Key speakers included:

  • Shri G Padmanabhan: Executive Director, Reserve Bank of India
  • Mr. Jaydeep Shah: President, ICAI
  • Mr. A V Rajwade: Chairman, A V Rajwade & Co.
  • Mr. Jamal Mecklai: CEO, Mecklai Financial
  • Ms. Huzan Mistry: National Stock Exchange
  • Mr. Tamal Bandyopadhyay: MINT
  • Mr. Rafael Nam: Thomson Reuters
  • Mr. P K Ghose: CFO, Tata Chemicals
  • Mr. V Thiagarajan: SVP & Head Forex, Reliance Industries
  • Mr. Partha Bhattacharyya: CGroup Treasurer, Essar Group
  • Mr. Raghava Rao: GM Treasury and M&A, Hindustan Unilever Ltd
  • Mr. Ashok Gautam: SVP & Head Global Markets, Treasury, Axis Bank
  • Mr. Ashish Parthasarthy: Treasurer, HDFC Bank
  • Mr. Sajjid Chenoy: India Economist, J P Morgan
  • Mr. Gaurav Kapur: VP & Senior Economist, RBS Royal Bank Of Scotland

Renewable Energy Finance Conclave

April 2012, Grand Hyatt, Mumbai

LeapVault along with the UNEP: United Nation Environment Program centre organized the conclave that
witnessed over 150 CEOs, CFOs, Directors from the renewable energy, banking, private equity space in India.


  • Mr. Thomas Notheis: Representative-Deutsche Bundesbank for India Consul
  • Dr. Karlheinz Knickel: Head Frankfurt School- UNEP Collaborating Centre For Climate & Sustainable Energy Finance.
  • Mr. Jaisingh D.Dhumal: Chief Manager- Technology Finance Group of ICICI Bank
  • Mr. Ravindra Utgikar: Head Corporate Marketing at Suzlon Energy Limited
  • Dr. Nitant Mate: Head of Bioenergy Business at Kirloskar Integrated Technologies Limited
  • Mr.Balawant Joshi: Director of ABPS Infrastructure Advisory
  • Ms.Ritu Anand: Group Head-Policy and Chief Economist at IDFC
  • Professor K. R. Chari: Professor at Birla Institute of Management Technology

European Banking & Finance Conclave

November 2011, Four Seasons Hotel, Mumbai

A confluence of thought leaders from Banking and Finance. Only on invitation the event was organized by LeapVault and Frankfurt School of Finance & Management with Dr. Leopold – Theodor Heldman ( Consul General of the Federal Republic of Germany ) as the chief guest. The event saw ~100 senior bankers and CFOs.


  • Andries Hendriksen, Managing Director and Head of Corporate Finance , Asia , Commerzbank AG
  • Martin Hellmich, Financial Markets Expert, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
  • Thomas Rybicki, Vice Presidemt, Commerzbank AG
  • Andreas Emser, Head International Corporate programmes, Frankfurt School of Finance & Management

feedback for past summits

Partial List of Participating Companies in past summits
3 Global Services Accenture Aditya Birla Group Akzo Nobel
Ambuja Cement Aptara Inc Asian Paints Atos India
Avaya India Bajaj Finserv Banca Sella Baroda Pioneer AMC
BDO Haribhakti British Gas India Bharti Airtel Bharti AXA Life Insurance
Birla Sunlife BPCL Bosch Cadbury
Cadence Design Systems Cairn Energy India Canon CapGemini
Caterpillar India CEAT Ltd Cerner Healthcare Cima Global
Citibank Cognizant Daiwa Capital Markets DDI India
Deloitte Development Credit Bank DLF Pramerica Dow Chemicals
Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Dun & Bradstreet ECGC Of India Emerson
FirstSource Forbes Marshall Fortis HealthCare FPSB India
Ford India Future Knowledge Services GE GENPACT
GlaxoSmithkline Godrej Grasim Industries Great Place To Work
Greatship Globa Greaves Cotton Ltd. Hay Group HCL
HDFC Hewlett Packard Honeywell HPCL
IDBI Bank IDFC ILFS Indian School of Business
Indigo Air John Deere India Johnson & Johnson JP Morgan Chase
JSW Steel Jubilant Enpro Kotak Mahindra L&T
Lanco LIC of India Lodha Group Magic Bus
Mahindra & Mahindra Max New York Life Insurance Mphasis MRF Ltd.
NDTV Nestle NIIT Nishith Desai Associates
NMIMS NUS Singapore Oracle Reliance Capital
Reliance Industries RPG Enterprises SAP Sapient
Schering Plough Shapoorji Pallonji & Co Sony Entertainment Star TV
Standard Chartered Tata AIG Tata Motors Tata Teleservices
TCS The Indian Hotels Company The Shipping Corporation Of India Union Bank of India
Volkswagen Voltas Wipro WNS Global
Wrigley Yes Bank